The Collaborative Film Presentation was one of my favorite assignments from this semester. I haven’t ever taken a class where we made or analyzed different films that weren’t adaptations of books we were reading. I think that is why I liked this assignment so much. My husband and I always like to discuss the movies we watch after we see them and this assignment felt like one of those discussions. I also liked that we used Nichols’ book as a guide because otherwise I’m not sure I would’ve known how to go about analyzing film. The chapter really helped me focus on certain aspects of the film so as to clearly form an argument.

While I would like to take credit for coming up with the movie we worked on, it was my teammates who realized that Super Bad fit our chapter so well. Luckily I had an excellent team surrounding me for this assignment and the planning period was easy.

